DO NOT DELETE

Leadership & Governance

At AIS-West, we work toward providing excellence in education for students enrolled in KG1 to Grade 12. Our administrative staff are happy to answer queries concerning admissions, travel, medical, and general questions.

Mr. Walid Abushakra - Superintendent / Chairman

Mr. Tammam Abushakra - Assistant to the Chairman

Mr. Wahib Girgis - Assistant Superintendent

Dr. Randy Refsland - Director - rrefsland@aiswest.com

Ms. Sue Williams - Elementary School Principal - swilliams@aiswest.com

Ms. Nicole Reid - Elementary School Vice Principal - nreid@aiswest.com

Mr. Troy Snyder - Elementary School Vice Principal - tsnyder@aiswest.com

Dr. Craig Ross - Secondary School Principal - cross@aiswest.com

Dr. Dina Sonbol - High School Vice Principal - dsonbol@aiswest.com

Ms. Chelsea Armstrong - Middle School Principal - carmstrong@aiswest.com

Mr. Mathias Sanders - Middle School Vice Principal - msanders@aiswest.com

Ms. Hadear Hassan - Operations Vice Principal - hhassan@aiswest.com

Ms. Ilene Magdales - Elementary School Librarian - Imagdales@aiswest.com

Ms. Maureen Johnson - Secondary School Librarian - mjohnson@aiswest.com

Dr. Hani Ramzy - IB Coordinator - hramzy@aiswest.com

Ms. Malak Bidair - Admissions Director - mbidair@aiswest.com

Mr. Mohamed Fahmy - Business Manager - mfahmy@aiswest.com

Mr. Mohamed Faris - Financial Manager - mfaris@aiswest.com

Mr. Mohamed Abbas - Transportation Manager - mabbas@aiswest.com

Mr. Ahmed Ashiri - Facility Manager - ashiri@aiswest.com

Mr. Mohamed Gamal - Security Manager - mgamal@aiswest.com